Performing artists 2023

We look forward to unique performances in Vinterträdgården at Grand Hôtel on May 23: Benjamin Ingrosso, Anna Ternheim, Daniela Rathana, Deportees, and Desmond Foster perform tributes to Chris Blackwell, while Lisa Ekdahl, Ibrahim Maalouf and Ysee will honor Angélique Kidjo. In addition, Joshua Idehen performs an interpretation dedicated to both Blackwell and Kidjo. S:t Jacobs Chamber Choir, pianist Karin Haglund, and violinist Claudia Bonfiglioli pay tribute to two of Arvo Pärt's famous classical pieces. 

Students from both the Royal College of Music in Stockholm and Ingesund School of Music will also participate. 

The Polar Music Prize band is led by musical director Stefan Olsson, and the host for the Ceremony is mezzo-soprano and music journalist Boel Adler. 

The ceremony is broadcast on TV4 Play and Youtube from 18:00 CEST. The following banquet is broadcast from 20:00 CEST on TV4.