Latest news

Polar Music Prize 2024

Save the dates for 2024

March 12 – Announcement of the 2024 Polar Music Prize Laureates

May 21 – Polar Music Prize Ceremony

Ceremony & Banquet 2023

A once in a lifetime night!

We are overwhelmed by the magical evening we had on May 23 when our three legendary Laureates were awarded the 2023 Polar Music Prize at the gala ceremony held at Grand Hôtel in Stockholm.

Chris Blackwell, Angélique Kidjo, and Arvo Pärt, represented by his son Michael Pärt were each presented with the prize by King Carl XVI Gustaf of Sweden.

You can see all the pictures from this evening on Flickr.

Ceremony & Banquet 2023

2023's performances

Benjamin Ingrosso, Anna Ternheim, Daniela Rathana, Deportees , Desmond Foster, Lisa Ekdahl, Ibrahim Maalouf, Ysee, Joshua Idehen, S:t Jacobs Kammarkör, pianist Karin Haglund and violinist Claudia Bonfiglioli honored 2023's Laureates at the ceremony and banquet in May 2023 at Grand Hôtel in Stockholm.

Check out all the performances on our YouTube channel!


Press room 2023

Here you will find bios, press pictures and press contacts related to the announcement of the Polar Music Prize Laureates 2023.

Friends & Family

Laureate of 2023

Angélique Kidjo back in Sweden

Angélique Kidjo is currently on a European tour and is coming back to Sweden on October 20 (Malmö) and October 22 (Göteborg).

Previous Laureates

Grandmaster Flash is coming back to Stockholm

Grandmaster Flash, Laureate of 2019, will perform in Stockholm on October 21, 2023 at a "50 Years Of Hip Hop"-night. Welcome back to Sweden!