Due to coronavirus precautions, we are unfortunately forced to postpone this year’s ceremony. 2020 Polar Music Prize Laureates Diane Warren and Anna Netrebko will be honoured at the re-arranged ceremony on May 22, 2021.

“The most important consideration for us, and the top priority, is the safety and wellbeing of the Polar Music Prize Laureates, the Swedish Royal Family, artists, musicians, guests and all the staff involved. We look forward to an extra special event in 2021.”

– Marie Ledin, managing director of the Polar Music Prize

Stay safe and see you in 2021!

Recommend this story!