The Laureates of the Polar Music Prize 2017 are:


Sting, the internationally renowned singer-songwriter and composer, and Wayne Shorter, the globally revered saxophonist and composer, have been announced today as the 2017 Polar Music Prize Laureates. Both Sting and Shorter will accept their prizes from His Majesty King Carl XVI Gustaf of Sweden at a gala ceremony at Konserthuset Stockholm on 15 June.

Recommend this story!